Queensland country/singer songwriter Brad Butcher has signed a deal with Ambition Records as he steps into a second phase of his career following his first eight years, four studio albums, 2 Golden Guitar Awards and a Queensland Music Award as an independent artist.

“Brad is an exceptional singer songwriter talent that has established a strong country music following but has a great future ahead of him branching further into the mainstream of singer songwriter territory. We’re thrilled that Brad is joining our label and releasing Storyteller, his first album with ambition in January 2022 with a further studio album planned in the second half of next year” says Ambition label head, Robert Rigby.

Storyteller: The Journey So Far sees Brad Butcher reflect on the first decade of his career. From the small stages of Central Queensland to the festival stages of Tamworth, Brad has performed and collaborated with the brightest stars of the Australian Country Music scene.

“The past 10 years have been a myriad of musical trial and error. In many cases one step forward and two steps back, but ultimately, I have grown to be the artist I am today because of that journey. Musically the path has never really changed. I write in my own way, record the sounds and style that I have always loved, and I have stayed true to who I am,” says Brad.

Storyteller: The Journey So Far features his current radio single Cutting People’s Grass, duets with Felicity Urquhart & Brielle Brown; and a brilliant collection of Brad’s favourite 15 songs.

Lay Your Head with Brielle Brown is of importance to all involved, as it has taken a fresh set of wings upon updating and refreshing this song to fit all of our current family, love and life situations.

Brad has graced the stage and supported some of the finest artists to rise from Australian soil and we are all excited to see what the future holds.

“To me, Brad Butcher is a shining light for singer songwriters in our industry. He plays and sings with depth and tells the stories of this land like no other.” Troy Cassar-Daley

“Brad Butcher is one of the most captivating writers of today. His conversational style draws you in with effortless ease. His songs and stories, delivered with a vocal as free as an untrained vine, will grow around you and in you, filling

you with nostalgia and emotion. Brad’s music is a trusty companion.” Felicity Urquhart (Australian Country Music Star) & Josh Cunningham (The Waifs)


  1. Cutting Peoples Grass
  2. Travelling Salesman
  3. Crawl, Beg & Cry
  4. From The Bottom Of A Well
  5. Well Dressed Man
  6. I’m All In
  7. Simple Things feat. Felicity Urquhart
  8. Jamestown
  9. Freshwater Lady
  10. Lay Your Head feat. Brielle Brown
  11. Nature’s Course
  12. I Walk The Line Revisited
  13. Oh Marie
  14. The Old Man’s Gone
  15. Conversations & Complications